Are you a new member? Sign up now
 
Let us help you
Read about the latest topics.
Date: 19/02/2019
Author: NNA
Source: MoPH
Jabak Discussed with the Syndicate of Hospitals Owners the Health Sector Issues and Received an Invitation to Attend the Arab Hospitals Forum in Cairo
 
The Minister of Public Health Jamil Jabak received a delegation from the private hospitals owners syndicate headed by Sleiman Haroun, in the presence of MP Fadi Alama. During a meeting, hospitals matters and the ways to find solutions for the problems of the citizens and the hospitals’ owners were discussed.
 
“We consider them as an integral part of the hospitalization sector in Lebanon and a key partner in the health care and medical sector in Lebanon,” Jabak told the delegation.
 
Dr. Jabak said that the meeting tackled the problems of the syndicate and mentioned that the ministry would work to find solutions to these problems in no time.
 
Haroun

Haroun stated that the visit aimed at congratulating Dr. Jabak for taking office at the Ministry. “The meeting provided an opportunity to consider the matters that need to be dealt with on the long term,” Jabak added.
 
“The delegation noticed Minister Jabak’s concern for the hospitals as much as for the patient and the need to provide him with the necessary services. It was agreed to activate the current scientific mechanism related to the admission of the patient to the emergency room at the hospitals in order to prevent any issues that might arise while admission,” Haroun said.
 
“The syndicate’s delegation asked the Minister of Public health to find solutions for the delay in the settlement of the amounts owed to the hospitals,” Haroun added.
 
Arab Hospitals Federation

Jabak then met with a delegation from the Arab Hospitals Federation that invited him to attend the “Arab Hospitals Federation Forum in Cairo” that will be held in conjunction with the Council of Arab Ministers of Health on 27 and 28 February. The delegation also invited him to attend the Arab Hospitals Federation Conference” that will be held next 10 and 11 April in Kuwait.
Sitemap
© Copyrights reserved to Ministry of Public Health 2019

مواقع ذات صلة
هل أنت مستخدم جديد؟ قم بالتسجيل الآن
 
دعنا نساعدك
للوصول إلى هدفك.
التاريخ: 19/02/2019
المؤلف: الوكالة الوطنية للإعلام
المصدر: وزارة الصحة العامة
جبق عرض ونقابة أصحاب المستشفيات مشاكل القطاع وتسلم دعوة إلى ملتقى المستشفيات العربية في القاهرة
 
وطنية - استقبل وزير الصحة العامة جميل جبق وفدا من نقابة أصحاب المستشفيات الخاصة برئاسة النقيب سليمان هارون، وحضور النائب فادي علامة. وتناول البحث شؤون المستشفيات وسبل إيجاد الحلول للمشاكل التي يعاني منها المواطن وأصحاب المستشفيات.

ورحب جبق بوفد النقابة مؤكدا "أننا نعتبرهم جزءا لا يتجزأ من القطاع الإستشفائي في لبنان وشريكا أساسيا في العمل في القطاع الصحي والطبي في لبنان".

وأوضح أن النقاش تناول مشاكل النقابة وهواجسها مؤكدا: "سيتم في أقرب وقت ممكن العمل على حل المشاكل الموجودة".

هارون

وأوضح هارون من جهته أن "الزيارة هدفت إلى تهنئة الدكتور جبق بتسلمه منصبه الوزاري". وأضاف أن اللقاء "شكل فرصة للبحث في أمور تتطلب معالجة على المدى القصير وأخرى استراتيجية سيتم العمل على إيجاد حل لها بالتعاون بين النقابة والوزارة على المدى الطويل".

وتابع هارون أن الوفد "لمس من الوزير جبق حرصا على المستشفيات واستمراريتها يوازي حرصه على المريض وضرورة تأمين ما يحتاج إليه من خدمات". وأضاف: "تم الاتفاق على تفعيل الآلية العلمية الموجودة والمتعلقة باستقبال المرضى في غرف الطوارئ في المستشفيات فيتم تفادي المشاكل التي تحصل لدى الحاجة إلى استقبال مرضى في غرف الطوارئ".

وأضاف أن وفد النقابة "طلب من وزير الصحة العامة السعي إلى إيجاد حل للتأخير في تسديد مستحقات المستشفيات"، مشيرا إلى وجود مستحقات تعود للعام 2018 لدى وزارة المالية آملا في الإسراع في تسديدها.

إتحاد المستشفيات العربية

ومن ثم التقى جبق وفدا من إتحاد المستشفيات العربية سلمه دعوة إلى "ملتقى اتحاد المستشفيات العربية في القاهرة"، الذي يعقد بالتزامن مع مجلس وزراء الصحة العرب في 27 و28 من شباط الجاري؛ كما ودعاه الوفد إلى "مؤتمر اتحاد المستشفيات العربية" الذي سيعقد في 10 و11 نيسان المقبل في الكويت.
Sitemap
حقوق الطبع والنشر محفوظة ل وزارة الصحة العامة ©2019