Hotline for Health Services for Displaced Lebanese 1787
Hotline for the Patient Admission to Hospitals 01/832700
COVID-19 Vaccine Registration Form
MoPH Hotline 1214
Are you a new member? Sign up now
Let us help you
Read about the latest topics.
Date: 24/05/2018
Author: MoPH
Source: MoPH
The 71th World Health Assembly
Dr Tedros announced his decision to keep the Independent Oversight and Advisory Committee for the WHO Health Emergency programme (IOAC) and the composition of the membership for 2018-2020.
The IOAC 2018-2020 will start its term of office from 27 May 2018, immediately after the WHA71.
  • Dr Felicity Harvey (Chair), Visiting Professor, Institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College London
  • Prof Walid Ammar,  Director-General of Health, Lebanon
  • Dr Hiroyoschi Endo, Dean of the Graduate School of Public Health at St Luke’s International University in Japan
  • Dr Geeta Rao Gupta, Executive Director, 3D Program, UN Foundation
  • Mr Jeremy Kondyndyk, Senior Policy Fellow, Center for Global Development
  • Ms Precious Matsoso (honorary member), Director-General, Department of Health, South Africa
  • Dr Theresa Tam, Chief Public Health Officer, Public Health Agency of Canada.
© Copyrights reserved to Ministry of Public Health 2024